Ownership stake · Activity not yet classified
Endeavor Group Holdings
Transaction overview
Reported completed
Exact closing date not established.
A March 24, 2025 announcement described Silver Lake’s investment partnership with Endeavor since 2012, six prior investments and no prior share sales. This confirms historical ownership without establishing that the first equity investment occurred in 2012; its initial date, original stake and consideration were not reported. The later take-private acquisition is recorded separately.
Selected source-supported transactions; coverage is incomplete. Announcements do not establish completion or that a deal is still pending. Sponsor activity and operating-business transactions are distinct from adviser acquisitions. Unclassified activity is excluded from adviser-only counts.
Source evidence
- Endeavor Announces Completion of Acquisition by Silver Lake ↗
Official firm website · Published Mar 24, 2025
A March 24, 2025 announcement described Silver Lake’s investment partnership with Endeavor since 2012, six prior investments and no prior share sales. This confirms historical ownership without establishing that the first equity investment occurred in 2012; its initial date, original stake and consideration were not reported. The later take-private acquisition is recorded separately.