Disposition · Activity not yet classified

Remaining equity investment in Nth Degree

Transaction overview

Reported completed

Source published:

Exact closing date not established.

On October 23, 2024, Capitala reported the sale of its remaining equity investment in Nth Degree to Shamrock Capital. Capitala had partially exited in 2019 and reinvested 20% of its equity proceeds; that figure is not an ownership percentage. The exact closing day of the remaining exit is not identified.

Selected source-supported transactions; coverage is incomplete. Announcements do not establish completion or that a deal is still pending. Sponsor activity and operating-business transactions are distinct from adviser acquisitions. Unclassified activity is excluded from adviser-only counts.

Source evidence

  1. Capitala Group Announces Sale of Remaining Investment in Nth Degree, Inc. ↗

    Capitala Group · Published Oct 23, 2024

    On October 23, 2024, Capitala reported the sale of its remaining equity investment in Nth Degree to Shamrock Capital. Capitala had partially exited in 2019 and reinvested 20% of its equity proceeds; that figure is not an ownership percentage. The exact closing day of the remaining exit is not identified.

  2. Capitala advisory services disclosures ↗

    Capitala Group · Publication date not stated

    The current disclosures identify the Capitala advisory-services entity with the spelling Capital Private Advisors, LLC. The linked privacy policy supplies the exact legal name Capitala Private Advisors, LLC. These current pages support sponsor-manager identity only, not direct balance-sheet ownership.

  3. Capitala Private Advisors privacy policy ↗

    Capitala Group · Publication date not stated

    The current privacy policy explicitly identifies Capitala Private Advisors, LLC as the Advisor and covers its employees and affiliated or closely related companies. Together with the advisory-services disclosures this supports limited sponsor-manager attribution; it does not assert the adviser itself held the investment on its balance sheet.

No firms selected for comparison.
Remaining equity investment in Nth Degree · RIA Monitor