Ownership stake · Activity not yet classified

Hunter Point Capital LP

Transaction overview

Reported completed

Source published:

Exact closing date not established.

In an April 27, 2026 announcement, Hunter Point Capital reported that Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank had made a minority equity investment in the firm alongside a long-term platform collaboration. The ownership percentage, transaction value and exact closing day were not reported.

Selected source-supported transactions; coverage is incomplete. Announcements do not establish completion or that a deal is still pending. Sponsor activity and operating-business transactions are distinct from adviser acquisitions. Unclassified activity is excluded from adviser-only counts.

Source evidence

  1. Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank and Hunter Point Capital Form Long-Term Strategic Partnership ↗

    Official firm website · Published Apr 27, 2026

    In an April 27, 2026 announcement, Hunter Point Capital reported that Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank had made a minority equity investment in the firm alongside a long-term platform collaboration. The ownership percentage, transaction value and exact closing day were not reported.

No firms selected for comparison.
Hunter Point Capital LP · RIA Monitor