Ownership stake · Activity not yet classified

TabaPay

Transaction overview

Reported completed

Source published:

Exact closing date not established.

A September 2, 2026 announcement reported that TabaPay closed a $155 million growth financing led by FTV Capital, comprising primary capital and a secondary transaction. FTV’s individual contribution and ownership percentage were not disclosed. TabaPay’s planned acquisition of Transact Bank remained a separate transaction subject to regulatory approval; it is not described as a completed purchase by FTV.

Selected source-supported transactions; coverage is incomplete. Announcements do not establish completion or that a deal is still pending. Sponsor activity and operating-business transactions are distinct from adviser acquisitions. Unclassified activity is excluded from adviser-only counts.

Source evidence

  1. TabaPay Closes $155 Million Strategic Growth Financing Led by FTV Capital and Announces Planned Acquisition of Transact Bank • FTV Management Company, L.P. ↗

    Official firm website · Published Sep 2, 2026

    A September 2, 2026 announcement reported that TabaPay closed a $155 million growth financing led by FTV Capital, comprising primary capital and a secondary transaction. FTV’s individual contribution and ownership percentage were not disclosed. TabaPay’s planned acquisition of Transact Bank remained a separate transaction subject to regulatory approval; it is not described as a completed purchase by FTV.

No firms selected for comparison.
TabaPay · RIA Monitor