Ownership stake · Activity not yet classified

Hidden Road

Transaction overview

Reported completed

Source published:

Exact closing date not established.

In an April 9, 2025 article, Greycroft reported investing $1 million in Hidden Road’s seed financing in 2019 and described itself as the sole institutional seed investor and largest institutional shareholder. The exact investment day and ownership percentage were not stated. The article’s separate Ripple acquisition announcement does not establish Greycroft’s sale proceeds or an exact exit closing day.

Selected source-supported transactions; coverage is incomplete. Announcements do not establish completion or that a deal is still pending. Sponsor activity and operating-business transactions are distinct from adviser acquisitions. Unclassified activity is excluded from adviser-only counts.

Source evidence

  1. Hidden Road to be Acquired By Ripple ↗

    Official firm website · Published Apr 9, 2025

    In an April 9, 2025 article, Greycroft reported investing $1 million in Hidden Road’s seed financing in 2019 and described itself as the sole institutional seed investor and largest institutional shareholder. The exact investment day and ownership percentage were not stated. The article’s separate Ripple acquisition announcement does not establish Greycroft’s sale proceeds or an exact exit closing day.

No firms selected for comparison.
Hidden Road · RIA Monitor