Ownership stake · Activity not yet classified

Power Finance

Transaction overview

Reported completed

Source published:

Exact closing date not established.

A February 9, 2023 article published by Fin Capital reported that Power Finance had announced a $16.1 million seed funding round the preceding September, co-led by Anthemis and Fin Capital. Fin Capital’s individual contribution, ownership percentage and exact transaction day were not reported. A separate $300 million credit facility was not part of the seed amount. The later Marqeta purchase agreement does not establish a sale of Fin Capital’s interest.

Selected source-supported transactions; coverage is incomplete. Announcements do not establish completion or that a deal is still pending. Sponsor activity and operating-business transactions are distinct from adviser acquisitions. Unclassified activity is excluded from adviser-only counts.

Source evidence

  1. Fin Capital ↗

    Official firm website · Published Feb 9, 2023

    A February 9, 2023 article published by Fin Capital reported that Power Finance had announced a $16.1 million seed funding round the preceding September, co-led by Anthemis and Fin Capital. Fin Capital’s individual contribution, ownership percentage and exact transaction day were not reported. A separate $300 million credit facility was not part of the seed amount. The later Marqeta purchase agreement does not establish a sale of Fin Capital’s interest.

No firms selected for comparison.
Power Finance · RIA Monitor